Initiative Nonprofit

Honorary Chairperson:

Susanne Shore – First Lady of Nebraska

Hospital Restoration Initiative Brochure

Nebraska Nonprofit
established in 1991

SOS Account Number: 1142609
Status: Active

Principal Office Address:
2517 H Ave
Walthill, NE 68067

Registered Agent and Office Address:
Charmaine Lahmann
2517 H AVE
Walthill, NE 68067

Nature of Business: Nonprofit
Entity Type: Nonprofit (Dom) Corp
Qualifying State: NE
Date Filed: Aug 26 1991

Board of Directors


Keith Mahaney
RR 1 Box 182
Walthill, NE


Peggy Mahaney
RR 1 Box 182
Walthill, NE


Charmaine Lahmann
304 2nd Ave
Walthill, NE

Board Members:

Nate Merrick
Pierre Merrick
Charles Merrick
Vincent Merrick
Calvin Harlan
Richard Lasley
Robbie Lonewolf
Vida Stabler
Gary Bowen
Ross Greathouse
Kirby Williams
Nancy Gillis

Board Advisory Committee

Honorary Chairperson:
Susanne Shore – First Lady of Nebraska
Bruce Sheffield M.D.
Retired Pediatrician

Michael D. Grant
Board Chair, Village of Walthill

Milan Wall
Co-Director, Heartland Center for Leadership Development

Dan M. Worth AIA FAPT
Principal/Historical Architect, BVH Architecture

Walter M. Duda,
Board Member, John G. Neihardt Foundation

Gary Bowen
Principal Architect, BVH Architecture

Melynda Seaton, Ph.D.
Museum/Curatorial Professional

Ross Greathouse
Founder and Owner, Greathouse Associates, LTD
Founder, Nebraska Trails Foundation

Rebecca White
Center for Rural Affairs

Kirby Williams
Outreach Coordinator, Native American Program-Legal Aid of Nebraska

Nancy S. Gillis
Executive Director, John G. Neihardt State Historic Site

Mary Hines
Freelance Copywriter, Advertising Industry

Janice Walker
Advocate for Women’s Rights

Scott Shafer
Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs

Judi M. gaiashkibos
Executive Director, Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs

© Dr. Susan LaFlesche Picotte Center